A new update dropped for Smash Bros. For Wii U today, which adds new stages in 8-player Smash. Here is a list of the new stages playable with 8 buddies:

  • Mario Circuit From Smash Bros. Brawl
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Town and City
  • Smashville
  • Wii Fit Studio


A few of these stages have had their random hazards removed, probably to save the frame rate with 8 players smashing at once. In addition, six stages will have new Omega variants.

  • Town and City
  • Mario Circuit from Smash Bros. Brawl
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Galaxy
  • The Great Cave Offensive


Version 1.0.2 is available to download today. This reporter suggests, if you’re reading this with the game on pause in the other room, to reboot the system to update, as it doesn’t always work just going back to the Wii U menu.

Source: Nintendo

Tagged in: News, Wii U