2K have announced that their previously announced batch of content for Evolve which includes the new Behemoth monster, four new hunters, two new maps and the brand-new, spectator-friendly Observer mode, is set for release today.

That should keep the Evolve community bubbling right along methinks.

Check out all the details (and swanky new trailer for the content) below.

PRESS RELEASE – Evolve™ Adds ‘Behemoth’ Monster, Four New Hunters, and More

New ‘Behemoth’ Monster, four new playable Hunters, a free Observer Mode, and more expand the 4v1 monster hunting experience today

Join the conversation on Twitter using the hashtag #4v1

Windsor, UK – March 31, 2015 2K and Turtle Rock Studios announced that the Evolve™ experience is expanding today with the launch of a host of downloadable content* including the fourth playable Monster, Behemoth, four new playable Hunters, a free Observer Mode, and more. Those who own Evolve but do not purchase Behemoth or the four new Hunters can still play against or alongside these new characters online and against them offline, adding depth and replayability for the entire Evolve community without dividing players based on what additional content they own. Additionally, a free Observer Mode means more new content for all Evolve players to enjoy.

Evolve‘s new Monster and Hunters are unique in appearance and abilities. Behemoth is a tank of a Monster that becomes a giant, destructive boulder and rolls through the environment for quick traversal. Behemoth is free for those who pre-ordered Evolve from participating retailers as part of the Monster Expansion Pack, and is available separately for £11.99. For complete details on Behemoth, visit: http://evolvegame.com/news/evolve-fourth-monster-behemoth.

Four new Hunters also join the Evolve lineup: Torvald, a cyborg Assault character with a mortar cannon for an arm; Crow, a Trapper with a pet Batray for tracking Monsters; Slim, a genetically modified combat Medic; and Sunny, a Support character equipped with a mininuke grenade launcher. Each new Hunter expands the Evolve experience with new weapons, equipment, and abilities. The four Hunters are available as part of the Evolve Hunting Season Pass along with three Monster skins** for £19.99. Each Hunter can also be purchased separately for £6.19. For complete details on these four new Hunters, visit: http://evolvegame.com/news/introducing-evolves-next-four-hunters.

Observer Mode is a free feature designed to provide the Evolve community with the tools to observe and add commentary to Evolve. Observer Mode allows a sixth user to passively enter a custom game in Evolve, enhancing any live streaming by seamlessly switching to view any of the five players. Observer Mode includes an informative HUD that updates in real time throughout the match, showcasing player health, survival odds, perks, the mini-map, and more. For complete details on Observer Mode, visit: http://evolvegame.com/news/observer-mode-coming-soon-to-evolve.

Additionally, two free maps are available today exclusively, first on Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft, and will be available for Windows PC and PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system on April 30, 2015. The Broken Hill Mine andBroken Hill Foundry maps introduce two distinct environments and bring additional depth and replayability to the entire Evolve community free of charge. For complete details on these new maps, visit: http://evolvegame.com/news/two-new-free-maps-coming-to-evolve.

Evolve is now available worldwide for Xbox One, PlayStation®4 system, and Windows PC. Evolve is rated PEGI 16. For more information on Evolve, follow us on Twitter, become a fan on Facebook, subscribe on YouTube and visit http://www.Evolvegame.com.

*Xbox Live, PlayStation®Network, or Steam account and Internet connection required. Copy of Evolve required to play. On Xbox One, Xbox Live Gold membership required for some game modes. On PlayStation®4 system, PlayStation®Plus membership required for some game modes. Additional in-game content available (sold separately).

**Evolve Hunting Season Pass includes three Monster skins available now: Magma Goliath, Magma Kraken, and Magma Wraith.

Source: 2K

Tagged in: News, PlayStation, PlayStation 4, Xbox, Xbox One

Article Discussion

Leave a Reply